Bass Fishing Forums - The Bassholes banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone tried a Strike King Red Eye Shad? I recently purchased a couple one being the chrome/blue back. After catching one bass, the chrome started to peel off. Thinking the one bait was defective, I purchased a second in the same color. Same thing again, one bass and the chrome started peeling off.

T

·
0 Posts
No paul4212 I have never used that bait before. I'm sure another member here has and will be along shortly.

Tell me something, other than the crome peeling off, is that bait any good? Is it a fish catching lure for you?

By the way, if you haven't been welcomed to the Bassholes then WELCOME ABOARD!! :fishing01: :fishing02:

·
Registered
635 Posts
I still like the plain old rat-l-trap, myself. I haven't tried the strike king version. I wouldn't worry about the paint scraping off, though. It still catches fish, right?

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Likewise, I am a dedicated Rat-L-Trap fisherman myself but decided I would give the bass a different look. I used the Red Eye Shad in Toledo Bend a couple of weeks back and only caught two 14 inchers. Not many were caught that weekend anyway. I never did catch another once the chrome came off, only time will tell. It is frustrating though to buy something that only is good for one fish.

I am new to this forum (came from another highly publicized bass fishing forum which many others have since departed). Thanks for the warm welcome.

K

·
0 Posts
Paul, welcome to the Bassholes. We are glad to have you.