Bass Fishing Forums - The Bassholes banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
454 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Little back ground first. I got the boat a couple months ago, it's used 2012 modle it has 2 HDS8 insight Gen1's with SI and DI also there is a puck in the front. I have had it out a couple times and the units worked great. With that said I am new to using anything this advaced and trying to learn.

I took the boat out for the fist time this year on Saturday and the front HDS on Chart was white had the arrow position but no map, contor lines, but was tracking. Not sure why it is doing this. The HDS at the console worked fine on the Chart page.

Second lost DI and SC during the trip. I was fishing trolling motor hit the bottom got away from the shore, looked at the unit saw I lost both but the sonar worked. I turned off both units waited a couple minutes, turned them both on and got no source showed up on the SI/DI screen. I called the dealership I got the boat from and said to check the conections. I checked conections at the front unit and the Structure Scan box. All seamed to be fine. Yesterday checked conections behind console unit, good , checked all fuses I could find with a multimeter good. Disconected all cables and reconected and swithch ports on the box and still got no source.

Any help would be great,

Joe

·
Registered
1,792 Posts
The first thing I'd do is make sure that the software was updated to the latest version.

I had a no source appear on my front unit a few times. It would come and go. A new ethernet cable fixed that problem.

·
Registered
219 Posts